skip to navigation | skip to content
home

Home  :  About LPSS  :  Divisions  :  Instructional Services
Instructional Services
 

 

Vision:
 
The Lafayette Parish School System will continue to provide excellence in education for all students.


Mission Statement:
 
The Lafayette Parish School System in collaboration with stakeholders is committed to developing productive citizens prepared to compete in a global community.          
 
 

Belief Statements:

    - All students can learn.
    - The application of knowledge will lead to the development of functional members of society.
    - The system is committed to continuous improvement.
    - All stakeholders must be committed to high quality standards and expectations.
    - Quality education is the shared responsibility of all stakeholders.
    - Effective collaboration and communication among all stakeholders are essential to the success of our school system.
    - Diversity enriches our school system.
    - A safe and supportive learning environment enhances student achievement.
    - Professional development is an integral part of continuous improvement.
 
 
 
 


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Instructional Services Staff



Annette Samec

Chief Academic Officer
521-7101  |  alsamec@lpssonline.com


___________________________________________________________________________________________________


   Dianne Borel
   Administrative Office Coordinator
   521-7100  |   dmborel@lpssonline.com


____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Bart Thibodeaux
Director of Special Education
521-7227    jbthibodeaux@lpssonline.com


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Robin Olivier
Director of Career and Technical Education and Schools of Choice
521-7112    rmolivier@lpssonline.com


___________________________________________________________________________________________________


Bobby Badeaux

Director of Health and Physical Education, Athletics, and Driver's Education
521-7113   bbadeaux@lpssonline.com


___________________________________________________________________________________________________


Beverly Breaux

Director of Student Service
521-7075    babreaux@lpssonline.com

___________________________________________________________________________________________________


Christine Duay

Director of Early Childhood
521-7161    cmduay@lpssonline.com
 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________


Latikka Magee

Director of Federal Programs
521-7096    lsmagee@lpssonline.com

___________________________________________________________________________________________________


Penny Gennuso
Math & Science Specialist
521-7118   pcgennuso@lpssonline.com

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________


Stephane Bordelon
English Language Arts Specialist
521-7114   snbordelon@lpssonline.com

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

R. Ryan Martin
Social Studies/Voucher/Charter Specialist
521-7105   rrmartin@lpssonline.com


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Paget Guidry
Art/Music Specialist
521-7117   pkguidry@lpssonline.com


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Pat Hanisee
Library Science Specialist
521-7184   jphanisee@lpssonline.com


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Nicole Boudreaux
Foreign Language/Immersion Specialist
521-7127   nsboudreaux@lpssonline.com


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Randy Bernard
Special Education Specialist
521-7116   rcbernard@lpssonline.com


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Randy Bernard
Public Information Officer
521-7116   rcbernard@lpssonline.com


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Virginia Rabalais
Adult Education Specialist
521-7188   vlbonvillain@lpssonline.com


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Tom Spencer
Director of Accountability , Research, Evaluation, and NCLB
521-7082    tespencer@lpssonline.com

___________________________________________________________________________________________________



Pam Dehm
RTI/504 Specialist
521-7155    pmdehm@lpssonline.com