skip to navigation | skip to content
home

Home  :  About LPSS  :  Divisions  :  Instructional Services
Instructional Services
 

 

Vision:
 
The Lafayette Parish School System will continue to provide excellence in education for all students.


Mission Statement:
 
The Lafayette Parish School System in collaboration with stakeholders is committed to developing productive citizens prepared to compete in a global community.          
 
 

Belief Statements:

    - All students can learn.
    - The application of knowledge will lead to the development of functional members of society.
    - The system is committed to continuous improvement.
    - All stakeholders must be committed to high quality standards and expectations.
    - Quality education is the shared responsibility of all stakeholders.
    - Effective collaboration and communication among all stakeholders are essential to the success of our school system.
    - Diversity enriches our school system.
    - A safe and supportive learning environment enhances student achievement.
    - Professional development is an integral part of continuous improvement.
 
 
 
 

Parent Guides

LDOE Online Material Review Process



 

Instructional Services Staff



Chief Academic Officer- Annette Samec
521-7101  |  alsamec@lpssonline.com




Dianne Borel
Administrative Office Coordinator
521-7100  |   dmborel@lpssonline.com

 

 

Bart Thibodeaux
Director of Special Education
521-7227
    jbthibodeaux@lpssonline.com



 

Robin Olivier
Director of Career and Technical Education and Schools of Choice
521-7112
   rmolivier@lpssonline.com


 


Bobby Badeaux

Director of Health and Physical Education, Athletics, and Driver's Education
521-7113
   bbadeaux@lpssonline.com




Bobby Badeaux
Social Studies Specialist
521-7113
   bbadeaux@lpssonline.com


 


Christine Duay

Director of Early Childhood
521-7161
    cmduay@lpssonline.com
 

 


Latikka Magee

Director of Federal Programs
521-7096
    lsmagee@lpssonline.com



 

Jamie Hebert
Math Specialist
521-7118    johebert@lpssonline.com

 

 

Shauna LeBlanc
Science Specialist
521-7167    shauna.leblanc@lpssonline.com

 

 

Stephane Bordelon
English Language Arts Specialist
521-7114
   snbordelon@lpssonline.com

 

 

Paget Guidry
Art/Music Specialist
521-7117
  pkguidry@lpssonline.com


 

Geri Kaye Victorian
Library Science Specialist
521-7184
  kxvictorian@lpssonline.com


 

Tia LeBrun
Foreign Language/Immersion Specialist
521-7127   tmlebrun@lpssonline.com

 

Randy Bernard
Special Education Specialist
521-7116
  rcbernard@lpssonline.com


 

Randy Bernard
Public Information Officer
521-7116
  rcbernard@lpssonline.com

 

 

Virginia Rabalais
Adult Education Specialist
521-7188
  vlbonvillain@lpssonline.com

 

 

Tom Spencer
Director of Accountability , Research, Evaluation, and NCLB
521-7082
    tespencer@lpssonline.com





Pam Dehm
RTI/504 Specialist
521-7155
   pmdehm@lpssonline.com