wellness
skip to navigation | skip to content
home

Home  :  About LPSS  :  Divisions  :  Administration  :  Human Resources  :  LPSS Benefits/Insurance  :  Wellness
2018 Wellness Program for LPSS Employees!!
Bee Well!
 
 
The LPSS Insurance Department has partnered with Blue Cross Blue Shield and Lafayette General Medical Center to bring to our employees a comprehensive wellness program. 
We are continuing the incentive for our employees on the group health plan to participate in LPSS's Employee Wellness Program.  Employees and their covered spouses who earn 100 wellness points between January 1 and December 15, 2018, will earn a $250 reduction of their individual deductibles in 2019.  This means you can count any activities in which you participated from the beginning of 2018  Star by downloading the detailed instruction sheet.  The steps to achieve you lower deductible in 2018 are listed below.
1. Complete the online health assessment on the employee wellness portal at www.2step.bepurewellness.com
2.  Participate in the wellness screening at your work site (dates of screenings listed below) and enter the information on the employee wellness portal. 
3.  Complete other wellness activities listed on the instruction sheet and document it on the employee wellness portal. 

 

If you do not have a computer at home, contact the wellness ambassador at your work site, and that individual will provide a computer where you can complete the assessment.  A list of the wellness ambassadors and instructions for completing the online questionnaire are below.  Check the schedule below to find your site's testing date and the campaign code for completing your online PHA.  Watch for a notice from your wellness ambassador regarding the on-site testing at your work site.  Please take advantage of this FREE offering.  .

Lafayette General Medical Center Wellness staff will be conducting the on-site biometric testing for all of our schools and departments.  Remember: this is a fasting test.  
 
Note to Wellness Ambassadors: To schedule biometric testing for your site, call Morgan Sonnier at 337-356-6705 or email her at mlsonnier@lgh.org.
Information on the wellness program for retirees can be found on the retiree information page on this site or by entering www.lpssonline.com/retirees in your browser.
 
 
School/Work SiteWellness Coordinator
 E-mail address
Testing Date

 Acadian Middle SchoolFreddie Ward
fdward@lpssonline.com
 October 26, 2018

 Acadiana High School
 Anna LeBlanc
 ahleblanc@lpssonline.com

 


Boucher Elementary School
 Linda Randell
 lmrandell@lpssonline.com 
 
Broadmoor Elementary School
Sheila Guillot
scguillot@lpssonline.com

 
Broussard Middle School
Michelle Lakhotia
 mrlakhotia@lpssonline.com 
 
Lerosen Campus
 Steve Fruge
 safruge@lpssonline.comOctober 2, 2018
 
Carencro Heights Elementary School
 Sydney Miles
 shmiles01@lpssonline.comOctober 16, 2018

 Carencro High School
 Sarah Meyer
 slmeyer@lpssonline.comNovember 28, 2018
 
 Carencro Middle School
 Claire Black
 ceblack@lpssonline.com
 
 Central Office
 Mona Bernard
 mbernard@lpssonline.comDecember 6, 2018
 
Charles Burke Elementary School
 Jason Hadley
 jahadley@lpssonline.com

Child Nutrition Services Office
 Celeste Hay
 cahay@lpssonline.com
 
Comeaux High School
 Blaise Talbot
 batalbot@lpssonline.com
October 5, 2018
 
Drexel Elementary School
 Dwayne Olivier
 djolivier@lpssonline.comNovember 1, 2018
 
 Duson Elementary School
 Connie Hanks
 cmhanks@lpssonline.com
 
 Early College Academy
 Melissa Mistrot
 mamistrot@lpssonline.com
 
 Edgar Martin Middle School
Kay Blanchet
dkblanchet@lpssonline.com
November 16, 2018

Ernest Gallet Elementary School
Donna Broussard
 dmbroussard@lpssonline.comOctober 29, 2018
 
 Evangeline Elementary School
 Mark Gosnell
 mkgosnell@lpssonline.comOctober 9, 2018
 
 G T Lindon Elementary School
 Nicole Dupuis
 ngdupuis@lpssonline.com

 J. W. Faulk Elementary School
 
 October 31, 2018

 J. Wallace James Elementary School
 Donna Girouard
 dmgirouard@lpssonline.comNovember 12, 2018

 Judice Middle School
 Alisa Smith
 aasmith@lpssonline.comNovember 7, 2018

 L Leo Judice Elementary School
 Loretta Phillips
llphillips@lpssonline.comOctober 3, 2018

 L. J. Alleman Middle School
 Bonnie Smith
 bcsmith@lpssonline.com

 Lafayette High School
 Lucy Harrington
 lsharrington@lpssonline.com

 Lafayette Middle School
Jeanella Batiste
 jbbatiste@lpssonline.comNovember 13, 2018

 Live Oak Elementary School
 Yvette LeBlanc
 yleblanc@lpssonline.comOctober 19, 2018

 Milton Elementary/Middle School
 Melisa Blundell
 mnblundell@lpssonline.comNovember 8, 2018

 Myrtle Place Elementary School
Dustin Lamartina
 djlamartina@lpssonline.com

 David Thibodaux STEM Magnet Academy
 Leslie Sisk
 lpsisk@lpssonline.com

Moss Preparatory School
 Michelle Guidry
 mmguidry@lpssonline.comOctober 2, 2018

 Northside High School
 Chance Romero
 caromero@lpssonline.comNovember 27, 2018

 Ossun Elementary School
 Brian Langlinais
 blanglinais@lpssonline.comNovember 14, 2018
 
 Paul Breaux Middle School
 Karen Gutsmiedl
 kguts@lpssonline.com
 
 Middlebrook Elementary School
 Marria Hall
 mbhall01@lpssonline.comNovember 5, 2018
 
 Prairie Elementary School
 Holly Napolitano
 hmnapolitano@lpssonline.comDecember 10, 2018
 
 Ridge Elementary School
 Cade Soileau
 dcsoileau@lpssonline.comNovember 9, 2018
 
 S. J. Montgomery Elementary School
 Fran Dupuis
fadupuis@lpssonline.com
November 6, 2018
 
 Sales Tax Office
 Ellen Braquet
 mebraquet@lpssonline.comOctober 23, 2018
 
 E J Sam Accelerated School
 Dana Denais dsalleman@lpssonline.com  
 Scott Middle School
 Leah Guillory
 lfontenot@lpssonline.com

 Southside High School
 Julie Dawson
 jadawson@lpssonline.com  
 W.D. Smith Career Center
 Tamara Broussard
 tmbroussard@lpssonline.com

 Truman Early Childhood Development  Center
Becky Atkinson
 bsohlenforst@lpssonline.comOctober 15, 2018
 
 Vermilion Conference Center
 Becky Menard
bgmenard@lpssonline.com

 Westside Elementary School
 Annette Fontenot
 amfontenot@lpssonline.comNovember 15, 2018
 
 Woodvale Elementary School
Melodie Gallet magallet@lpssonline.com
 
 Youngsville Middle School
 Amanda Guillory
 alguillory@lpssonline.com