skip to navigation | skip to content
home

Home  :  About LPSS  :  Divisions  :  Administration  :  Employee Services  :  Insurance and Benefits  :  Wellness Incentive
2020 Wellness Program for LPSS Employees!! Bee Well!

 
 
The LPSS Insurance Department has partnered with Blue Cross Blue Shield and Lafayette General Medical Center to bring to our employees a comprehensive wellness program. We are continuing the incentive for our employees on the group health plan to participate in LPSS's Employee Wellness Program.  Employees and their covered spouses who earn 100 wellness points between between January 1, 2020, through December 15, 2020, will earn a $250 reduction of their individual deductibles in 2021.  This means you can count any activities in which you participated from the beginning of 2020.  Start by downloading the detailed instruction sheet.  The steps to achieve you lower deductible in 2020 are listed below.
  1. Complete the online health assessment on the employee wellness portal at www.bluewellnessla.com
  2. Participate in the wellness screening at your work site (dates of screenings listed below) and enter the information on the employee wellness portal. 
  3. Complete other wellness activities listed on the instruction sheet and document it on the employee wellness portal. 

If you do not have a computer at home, contact the wellness ambassador at your work site, and that individual will provide a computer where you can complete the assessment.  A list of the wellness ambassadors and instructions for completing the online questionnaire are below.  Check the schedule below to find your site's testing date and the campaign code for completing your online PHA.  Watch for a notice from your wellness ambassador regarding the on-site testing at your work site.  Please take advantage of this FREE offering.  .

Lafayette General Medical Center Wellness staff will be conducting the on-site biometric testing for all of our schools and departments.  Remember: this is a fasting test.  
 
Note to Wellness Ambassadors: To schedule biometric testing for your site, call Morgan Sonnier at 337-356-6705 or email her at mlsonnier@lgh.org.
 
Information on the wellness program for retirees can be found on the retiree information page on this site or by entering www.lpssonline.com/retirees in your browser.
 
 
 
 
Auditorium

School/Work Site

Wellness Coordinator

E-mail address

Testing Date

Acadian Middle School

Raymond Roebuck

rmroebuck@lpssonline.com

11/09/20 7:30-11:30am Location: Library

Acadiana High School

Anna LeBlanc

ahleblanc@lpssonline.com

 

Baranco Elementary School

Mia Crisler

mecrisler@lpssonline.com

11/20/20 7-11am
Location: Library

Billeaud Elementary School

Donna Denais

djdenais@lpssonline.com

 

Boucher Elementary School

Linda Randell

lmrandell@lpssonline.com


Broadmoor Elementary School

Sheila Guillot

scguillot@lpssonline.com

11/13/20 7-11am
Location: Cafeteria

Broussard Middle School

Michelle Lakhotia

mrlakhotia@lpssonline.com


Lerosen Campus

Steve Fruge

safruge@lpssonline.com

10/26/20 7-11am
Location: Cafeteria

Carencro Heights Elementary School

Lynn Dodds

lmdodds@lpssonline.com

11/12/20 7-11am
Location: Library

Carencro High School

Sarah Meyer

slmeyer@lpssonline.com

Day1: 10/22/20 6-10am

Day2: 10/23/20 6-10am

Carencro Middle School

Claire Black

ceblack@lpssonline.com


Central Office

Trish LeBouef

tslebouef@lpssonline.com

11/18/20 7:30am-12:30pm

Charles Burke Elementary School

Jason Hadley

jahadley@lpssonline.com


Child Nutrition Services Office

Celeste Finney

chfinney@lpssonline.com

10/02/20 6:15-8:30am

Comeaux High School

Blaise Talbot

batalbot@lpssonline.com

11/05/20
Location: Library

Drexel Elementary School

Dwayne Olivier

djolivier@lpssonline.com


Duson Elementary School

Connie Hanks

cmhanks@lpssonline.com


Early College Academy

Melissa Mistrot

mamistrot@lpssonline.com

10/07/20 8:30am-12pm

Edgar Martin Middle School

Kay Blanchet

dkblanchet@lpssonline.com

11/06/20 7-11am

Ernest Gallet Elementary School

Danika Richard

dlrichard@lpssonline.com

12/08/20 7-11am
Location: Gym

Evangeline Elementary School



11/16/20 7-11am
Location: Library

G T Lindon Elementary School

Nicole Dupuis

ngdupuis@lpssonline.com


J. W. Faulk Elementary School



11/11/20 7-11am
Location: Library

J. Wallace James Elementary School

Donna Girouard

dmgirouard@lpssonline.com

10/30/20 7-11am
Location: Cafeteria

Judice Middle School

Shantel Hebert

sehebert@lpssonline.com

10/27/20 7-11am
Location: Auditorium
  Katharine Drexel Elementary
    10/29/20 7-11am

L Leo Judice Elementary School

Loretta Phillips

llphillips@lpssonline.com

10/01/20 7-11am

L. J. Alleman Middle School

Bonnie Smith

bcsmith@lpssonline.com

10/21/20 7-11am

Lafayette High School

Lucy Harrington

lsharrington@lpssonline.com


Lafayette Middle School

Jeanella Batiste

jbbatiste@lpssonline.com

11/10/20 7-10am

Live Oak Elementary School

Yvette LeBlanc

yleblanc@lpssonline.com

10/14/20 7-11am

Milton Elementary/Middle School

Hayley Forsthoff

hcforsthoff@lpssonline.com

10/15/20 7-10am
Location: 2nd Floor PLC Rm

Myrtle Place Elementary School



12/03/20 7:30-11am
Location: Library

David Thibodaux STEM Magnet Academy

Leslie Sisk

lpsisk@lpssonline.com


Northside High School

Chance Romero

caromero@lpssonline.com

11/19/20 6-10am

Ossun Elementary School

Brian Langlinais

blanglinais@lpssonline.com

10/16/20 7-11am
Location: Library

Paul Breaux Middle School

Karen Gutsmiedl

kguts@lpssonline.com

12/01/20 7:30-11:30am
Location: Library

Middlebrook Elementary School

Marria Hall

mbhall01@lpssonline.com

11/17/20 7-11am

Prairie Elementary School

Holly Napolitano

hmnapolitano@lpssonline.com

12/04/20 7-11am

Ridge Elementary School

Cade Soileau

dcsoileau@lpssonline.com

11/24/20 7-11am

S. J. Montgomery Elementary School

Paige Broussard

prbroussard@lpssonline.com

10/28/20 7-11am

Nathaniel P Moss Office

Ellen Braquet

mebraquet@lpssonline.com


E J Sam Accelerated School

Dana Denais

dsalleman@lpssonline.com

 

Sales Tax Office

 

 

10/06/20 8-10am

Scott Middle School

Leah Guillory

lguillory@lpssonline.com


Southside High School

Julie Dawson

jadawson@lpssonline.com

 

W.D. Smith Career Center

Tamara Broussard

tmbroussard@lpssonline.com


Truman Early Childhood Education  Center

Becky Atkinson

rfatkinson@lpssonline.com

10/20/20 7:30-11:30am

Vermilion Conference Center

Becky Menard

bgmenard@lpssonline.com


Westside Elementary School

Annette Fontenot

amfontenot@lpssonline.com

11/04/20 7-11am
Location: Library

Woodvale Elementary School

Melodie Gallet

magallet@lpssonline.com


Youngsville Middle School

 Amanda Guillory

alguillory@lpssonline.com

12/02/20 7:30-11:30am
Location: Rm W12