Skip to Main Content
S. J. Montgomery Elementary

Staff Directory

Administrators

Dr. Shauna Leblanc (shauna.leblanc@lpssonline.com), Principal 

Amanda Sanders (alsanders@lpssonline.com), Assistant Principal
 


Teacher and Student Support

Lena Dugas (lmdugas@lpssonline.com), At Risk Interventionist

Sarah Dupont (smdupont@lpssonline.com), ELA/Social Studies Instructional leader

Paula Gary (plgary@lpssonline.com), Math/Science Instructional leader

Diedra Prudhomme (dmprudhomme@lpssonline.com), Academic and Behavior Coordinator 


Office Staff

Anna LeBlanc (ahleblanc@lpssonline.com), Secretary

Lynette Batiste (lmbatiste@lpssonline.com), Office clerk



Counselors

Talyn Nelson (tmresweber@lpssonline.com), K-2 School Counselor

Joy Norwood (jtnorwood@lpssonline.com), 3-5 School Counselor

Social Worker

Tiffany Shaw (trshaw@lpssonline.com)



Nurse

Charlena Comyne (cecomyne@lpssonline.com), RN

Debra Gillock (dlgillock@lpssonline.com), LPN 


Pupil Appraisal 

Jamie Hare (jphare@lpssonline.com), Pupil Appraisal Coordinator 



Pre-Kindergarten 

Suzanne Broussard (spbroussard@lpssonline.com), HI teacher

Dionne Nelson (dcnelson@lpssonline.com), ESL teacher

Robin Stonecipher (rdstonecipher@lpssonline.com), HI teacher

Raegan Favaloro (refavaloro@lpssonline.com), SPED teacher



Kindergarten 

Gabrielle Brunet (gcbrunet@lpssonline.com), ESL teacher

Chelsea Chiasson (cxchiasson@lpssonline.com), teacher

Mary LeJeune (mrlejeune@lpssonline.com), teacher

Carolyn Hidalgo (cxhidalgo@lpssonline.com), ESL teacher

Madelyn Noel (mcnoel@lpssonline.com), teacher

Stacy Weddle (slweddle@lpssonline.com), Targeted K teacher



First Grade

Nicole Bernard (nrbernard@lpssonline.com), ELA teacher

Jermisha Johnson (jsjohnson01@lpssonline.com), Math/SL

Jessica Bordlee (jcbordlee@lpssonline.com), Math/SL teacher

Yvonne Martin (ymmartin@lpssonline.com), teacher

Richard Heth (rcheth@lpssonline.com), ESL teacher

Sarah Martin (semartin01@lpssonline.com), ELA teacher



Second Grade 

Crystal Setaro (clsetaro@lpssonline.com), ELA teacher

Madison Lafosse (mclafosse@lpssonline.com) Math/SL teacher

Seneca Barrett (sdbarrett01@lpssonline.com), ESL teacher

Courtney Green (cdgreen@lpssonline.com), teacher

Brittany Benoit (blbenoit@lpssonline.com), Math/SL teacher

Robyn Desotell (rmdesotell@lpssonline.com), ELA teacher



Third Grade 

Mindy Chiasson (machiasson@lpssonline.com), ELA teacher

Cindy Sibley (casibley@lpssonline.com), Science/Social studies teacher

Angela Douglas (aimerrick@lpssonline.com), ESL teacher

Jolander Elijah (jmelijah@lpssonline.com), Math teacher

Taylor Leblanc (tmlanclos@lpssonline.com), ELA teacher

Meagan Roy (mmroy@lpssonline.com), Math teacher

Brianna Malbrough (bamalbrough@lpssonline.com), Science/Social studies teacher



Fourth Grade 

Alison Gaspard (aegaspard@lpssonline.com), Math/Sc teacher

Courtney Lafargue (cplafargue@lpssonline.com), Math/Sc teacher

Laurie Landry (lklandry@lpssonline.com), ELA/SS teacher

Rikella Lewis (rslewis@lpssonline.com), ELA/SS teacher

Tamara Picou (tkpicou@lpssonline.com), ESL teacher

 



Fifth Grade Teachers

Lindy Meaux (lmmeaux@lpssonline.com), Math/Sc teacher

Carlissa Patin (cmpatin@lpssonline.com), ELA/SS teacher

Jordan Leblanc (joleblanc@lpssonline.com), ELA/SS teacher

Gabrielle Miller (gamiller@lpssponline.com ), ESL teacher 

Paul Augustin  (pgaugustin@lpssonline.com), Math/Sc teacher



Special Education

Brian Domec (bjdomec@lpssonline.com), Unique Learning teacher

Nancy Nicholson (nanicholson@lpssonline.com), HI teacher

Emily Lohman (elohman@lpssonline.com), K-2 SPED  teacher

Marilyn Robichaux (mnrobicahaux@lpssonline.com), 3-5 SPED teacher

Christine Riedel (cmmoreland@lpssonline.com) HI Math teacher

Renee Torpy (rmtorpy@lpssonline.com), HI ELA teacher



Physical Education

Coach Nikki Wiggins (jnguidry@lpssonline.com), teacher

Coach Erin Belsom (embelsom@lpssonline.com), teacher



Adaptive P.E. 

Myra Mouton (mlmouton01@lpssonline.com), teacher



Music

Laura Blum (lsblum@lpssonline.com), teacher



Band 

Cliff Loupe (cjloupe@lpssonline.com), teacher



Library 

Fran Dupuis (fadupuis@lpssonline.com), Library clerk



Audiologists

Beth LaCour (ellacour@lpssonline.com)

Karen Trahan (kttrahan@lpssonline.com)



Speech Therapists

Ann Meche (avmeche@lpssonline.com), Speech

Celeste Sogga (crsogga@lpssonline.com) Speech

James Spahr (jhspahr@lpssonline.com) Speech



Paraprofessionals (HI:Hearing Impaired)

Bobbie Ashford (raashford@lpssonline.com), HI PreK

Shuli Bai (sxbai@lpssonline.com), ESL translator

Rachelle Budd (rkbudd@lpssonline.com), ESL PreK 

Shatoria Dixon (sddixon@lpssonline.com), HI PreK

Yvonne Menard (ygmenard@lpssonline.com), Targeted kindergarten

Angela Roberts (amroberts@lpssonline.com), SPED

Allison Romero (alromero01@lpssonline.com), SPED

Sandra Thomas (smthomas@lpssonline.com), PreK SPED

Dellores Veillon, (dnveillon@lpssonline.com), HI

Hilda Brennan (hmbrennan@lpssonline.com), ESL translator

Jan Morgan - ESL PreK

Stephanie Favaloro (srfavaloro@lpssonline.com), HI PreK

Darlene Lanphier - HI

Tiffany Harmon - HI

Laura Gary - Resource

Brele Charles - PreK SPED

Shushone Thibodeaux (smthibodeaux@lpssonline.com), SPED

Meghan Wiley - SPED

Evelyn Delasbour (ebdelasbour@lpssonline.com), SPED

Reagan Billings - PE

Alexis Hebert - PE



RTI assistant

Lisa Smith (lcsmith@lpssonline.com)



In-School Suspension Facilitator

Lystra Butler (lmbutler@lpssonline.com)



Interpreters

Connie O’Bryan (cvobryan@lpssonline.com), lead

Laura Derouen (ldderouen@lpssonline.com)

Amy Richard (atrichard@lpssonline.com)

Polly Bertrand (pmbertrand@lpssonline.com)

Lynette Simon 

Brooke Tarver (betarver@lpssonline.com), Captionist 

Janet Watford (jwatford@lpssonline.com)



Custodians

Vickie Vice (vmvice@lpssonline.com)

Thracia Senegal (tasenegal@lpssonline.com)

Jean Calais

Tanner McCoughlloh



SRO

Ferris Fife (ferris.fife@lafayettesheriff.com)

Upcoming Events

OCT
6

Workkeys

Start: Oct 6, 2022 End: Apr 21, 2023

Multi-Day Event

OCT
12

End of First Nine Weeks

All Day Event

OCT
12

Regular Board Meeting

5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.