Skip to Main Content

Counseling

Welcome to Southside High School's Counseling Department!

Mission Statement: Southside High School Counseling Department focuses on personal/social, academic, and career growth through a comprehensive counseling program. Learning is presented through classroom lessons, group and individual counseling, and by utilizing parental and community resources.

 Counseling Department: 337-521-7603

Fax: 337-521-7601

ACT Code: 190041

Counseling Services Request

Schedule Change Request

Beth Krantz

Beth Krantz

Jump Start Counselor for 10th, 11th and 12th grades
bakrantz@lpssonline.com

Adrienne Kimball

Joanna Marx

Class of 2022 - Senior Counselor
jgmarx@lpssonline.com

Joanna Marx

Courtney Puckett

Class of 2023 - Junior Counselor
copuckett@lpssonline.com

Courtney Puckett

Denise Juluke

Class of 2024 - Sophomore Counselor dsjuluke@lpssonline.com

Denise Juluke

Adrienne Kimball

Class of 2025 - Freshman Counselor
abkimball@lpssonline.com

Julie Constantine

Julie Constantine

Registrar/Clerk
jgconstantine@lpssonline.com

School Counselors & Confidentiality

While it is important that a student’s conversations with a school counselor be kept confidential, confidentiality does have its limitations. According to the American School Counselor Association’s Ethical Standards for School Counselors, counselors must “keep information confidential unless legal requirements demand that confidential information be revealed or a breach is required to prevent serious and foreseeable harm to the student” (American School Counselor Association [ASCA], 2010).

The most frequent type of breaches include a student verbalizing the following:

  1. Physical or Sexual Abuse
  2. Verbal Abuse or Neglect
  3. A desire to harm him/herself
  4. A desire to harm someone else
  5. An unreported sexual assault

Here Are Some Helpful Videos For Seniors!

FSA YouTube Page

Upcoming Events

FEB
2

Speech Team Weekly Mtg

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

FEB
9

Progress Reports

All Day Event

FEB
9

Speech Team Weekly Mtg

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.