Skip to Main Content

Counseling

Welcome to Southside High School's Counseling Department!

Mission Statement: Southside High School Counseling Department focuses on personal/social, academic, and career growth through a comprehensive counseling program. Learning is presented through classroom lessons, group and individual counseling, and by utilizing parental and community resources.

 Counseling Department: 337-521-7603

Fax: 337-521-7601

ACT Code: 190041

Counseling Services Request

Schedule Change Request

Tiffany Johnson

Class of 2024 - University Diploma Senior Counselor
tfjohnson@lpssonline.com

Beth Krantz

Jump Start Counselor for 11th and 12th grades
bakrantz@lpssonline.com

Adrienne Kimball

Class of 2025 - University Diploma Junior Counselor
abkimball@lpssonline.com

Joanna Marx

Class of 2026 - University Diploma Sophomore Counselor jgmarx@lpssonline.com

Courtney Puckett

Class of 2027 - University Diploma Freshman Counselor
copuckett@lpssonline.com

Ty Blum

Registrar/Clerk
tmblum@lpssonline.com

School Counselors & Confidentiality

While it is important that a student’s conversations with a school counselor be kept confidential, confidentiality does have its limitations. According to the American School Counselor Association’s Ethical Standards for School Counselors, counselors must “keep information confidential unless legal requirements demand that confidential information be revealed or a breach is required to prevent serious and foreseeable harm to the student” (American School Counselor Association [ASCA], 2010).

The most frequent type of breaches include a student verbalizing the following:

  1. Physical or Sexual Abuse
  2. Verbal Abuse or Neglect
  3. A desire to harm him/herself
  4. A desire to harm someone else
  5. An unreported sexual assault

Here Are Some Helpful Resources For Seniors!

FSA YouTube Page

Letter of Recommendation Request Form

Transcript Request

Upcoming Events

MAR
4

ACT Bootcamp

Start: Mar 4, 2024 End: Mar 6, 2024

Multi-Day Event

MAR
4

FFA Meeting

8:05 AM - 8:35 AM

MAR
5

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.