Skip to Main Content


Office of the Superintendent

113 Chaplin Drive
Lafayette, LA 70508

The Office of the Superintendent is responsible for overall oversight and executive leadership of the school district. Led by the Superintendent, the office also manages areas such as internal and external communications, risk management and business services. 

Superintendent - Irma D. Trosclair

  • Associate Superintendent - Francis Touchet
  • Assistant Superintendent - Business Services- Matthew W. Dugas
  • Director of Risk Management - Desiree' D. Early
  • Public Information Officer - Allison Dickerson

Associate Superintendent

113 Chaplin Drive
Lafayette, LA 70508

The Office of the Associate Superintendent is charged with many important administrative responsibilities for the school district. School and district improvement are a major focus, including Transformation Zones and the GearUP program. Student placement, counseling and nutrition are also managed by this department. 

Associate Superintendent - Francis Touchet

  • Transformation Zone Officer - Tracy Hypolite
  • Transformation Zone Administrator - Dr. Buffy Fegenbush
  • GEARUP Project Director - Traci Aucoin
  • Supervisor of District Improvement - Ryan Martin
  • Director of Child Nutrition - Renee Sherville, RDN
  • Director of Accountability - Bryan Alleman
  • Coordinator of Student Placement and Counseling Services - Tonya Hebert, Sonia Hartley


113 Chaplin Drive
Lafayette, LA 70508

The Department of Administration is responsible for ensuring the operational success of the district, through oversight and management of services like transportation, accountability and technology, child welfare and attendance, nursing health services and human resources. Directors of elementary, middle and high school education are also part of the department.

Chief Administrative Officer - Jennifer Gardner

  • Director of Transportation - Jonathon Watson
  • Supervisor of Technology - Mindy Thibodeaux
  • Director of Middle and Secondary Schools - Kathy Aloisio
  • Director of Elementary Schools - Janine LaFleur
  • Director of Child Welfare and Attendance - Steve Fruge'
  • Supervisor of Nursing Health Services - Julie Buller, RN
  • Director of Career and Technical Education and Lafayette Magnet Academies - Christopher Broussard
  • Director of Employee Services - John Mouton
  • Webmaster - Blaine Bearb


113 Chaplin Drive
Lafayette, LA 70508

The Department of Academics is tasked with developing and executing strategies to enhance student learning and ensure all support programs are working in coordination. This includes core academic subjects as well as early childhood education, special education, athletics, P.E. and health, world languages, art and music and English as a second language. The department works to provide all district students with the appropriate educational resources to maximize their potential. This includes career and technical education and the magnet academy program.

Chief Academic Officer - Dr. Mark Rabalais

  • Director of Special Education - Holly Ortego
  • Director of Early Childhood - Christine Duay
  • Director of Federal Programs - Latikka Magee
  • Math Specialist - Heather Olson
  • Art/Music/Media Center Specialist - Paget Guidry
  • K-5 ELA & Library Science Specialist - Catherine Guillory
  • Secondary ELA, Library Science (6-12) Specialist - Randy Bernard
  • Director of Athletics, Physical Education and Health - Nic Jeffers
  • Social Studies Program Manager - Laura Moreau
  • ESL Program Manager - Ginger Richard
  • Science Program Manager - Suzanne Prince

Business Services

113 Chaplin Drive
Lafayette, LA 70508

Serving the district’s financial management and business needs, the Department of Business Services handles important priorities such as budgeting, accounting, auditing and purchasing. This department also includes key operational areas like planning and facilities, warehouse coordination and the print shop.

Assistant Superintendent - Business Services - Billy Guidry, CPA

  • Director of Finance - Matt Dugas
  • Supervisor of Budget and Accounting - Stephanie Richard
  • School Accounting Auditor and Internal Control Officer - Leah Tapo
  • Purchasing Agent - Lee Francis
  • Warehouse Coordinator - Brice Villard
  • Director of Sales Tax - Stacey Ashy
  • Print Shop Supervisor - Rick Gary
  • Director of Planning and Facilities - Kyle Bordelon
  • New Construction Projects Director- Joseph L. Brew

Upcoming Events


Christmas Break

Start: Dec 20, 2021 End: Dec 31, 2021

Multi-Day Event


In-School In-Service

All Day Event


End of 2nd Nine Weeks

All Day Event

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.